New Zealand Team Colours

2008/09 New Zealand Football Championship (Top level)

Auckland City           Auckland          Blue; white edges      blue   blue
Canterbury United       Christchurch      Red & black stripes    black  black
Hawke's Bay United [1]  Napier            White; black edges     white  white
Otago United [2]        Dunedin           Blue; yellow hoop      blue   blue
Team Wellington [3]     Wellington        Black; yellow edges    black  black
Waikato FC              Hamilton          All black              black  black
Waitakere United [4]    Waitakere         White; red edges       white  white
YoungHeart Manawatu     Palmerston North  Green; white edges     blue   blue

[1] former Napier City Soccer / Napier City Rovers      
[2] was formed by 21 clubs and 4 associations from within the geographic area from Timaru south to Invercargill.
[3] constituent clubs: Lower Hutt City AFC / Miramar Rangers / Petone / Stop Out / Tawa AFC / Olympic / Wellington United / Western Suburbs
[4] represents 12 member clubs from Mt Albert to the Kaipara

2004 National League Clubs

Canterbury United       Christchurch   Red & black stripes         black     black
Caversham               Dunedin        Red with white sleeves      white     white
Central United          Auckland       Yellow with blue edges      blue      yellow
Dunedin Technical       Dunedin        Claret with white edges     white     claret
East Auckland           Auckland       Blue with white edges       white     blue
Manawatu AFC            Manuwatu       White with green edges      green     white
Miramar Rangers         Wellington     Black & blue stripes        black     black
Napier City Rovers      Hawkes Bay     Blue with white edges       blue      blue
North Shore United      North Shore    Maroon with gold edges      maroon    maroon
Tauranga City United    Tauranga       Blue with white edges       blue      blue

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Pablo Aro Geraldes for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Pablo Aro Geraldes
Last updated: 12 Feb 2009

(C) Copyright Pablo Aro Geraldes and RSSSF 2004/09
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.