Bolivia - Player of the Year

Award given by de daily newspaper "Diario El Deber" (from Santa Cruz, Bolivia).Official name is "Premio Mayor".

List of Winners

Year   Player  

1991   Miguel Angel RIMBA
1992   Alvaro PEÑA
1993   Marco ETCHEVERRY
1994   Erwin SÁNCHEZ 
1995   Roger SUÁREZ
1996   Ramiro CASTILLO
1997   Víctor Hugo ANTELO
1998   Víctor Hugo ANTELO
1999   Limberg GUTIÉRREZ
2000   Joselito VACA
2001   José Alfredo CASTILLO
2002   Joaquín BOTERO
2003   Luis Héctor CRISTALDO
2004   -- Not Awarded – [see note]
Note: The award was not given in 2004, because less than 50% of the requested
      voters sent their votes.

About this document

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (
Last updated: 25 Mar 2005

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2003/05
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.