Canada - Player of the Year

List of Winners

Year   Player (Club)  

1993   Alex Bunbury (West Ham United)        
1994   Craig Forrest (Ipswich Town)
1995   Alex Bunbury (SC Marítimo Funchal)
1996   Paul Peschisolido (Stoke City)
1997   Mark Watson (Seattle Sounders)
1998   Tomasz Radzinski (RSC Anderlecht)
1999   Jim Brennan (Nottingham Forest)
2000   Craig Forrest (West Ham United)
2001   Paul Stalteri (Werder Bremen)
2002   Jason de Vos (Wigan Athletic)       
2003   Pat Onstad (San Jose Earthquakes)
2004   Paul Stalteri (Werder Bremen)
2005   Dwayne De Rosario (San Jose Earthquakes)     
2006   Dwayne De Rosario (Houston Dynamo)   
2007   Dwayne De Rosario (Houston Dynamo)      
2008   Julian de Guzman (Deportivo La Coruña)
2009   Simeon Jackson (Gillingham)
2010   Atiba Hutchinson (PSV (Eindhoven))
2011   Dwayne De Rosario (Toronto FC, New York Red Bulls)     
2012   Atiba Hutchinson (PSV (Eindhoven))
2013   Will Johnson (Portland Timbers)
2014   Atiba Hutchinson (Beşiktaş)
2015   Atiba Hutchinson (Beşiktaş)
2016   Atiba Hutchinson (Beşiktaş)  
2017   Atiba Hutchinson (Beşiktaş)  
2018   Alphonso Davies (Sporting Kansas City)

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 26 Sep 2019

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2019
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.