European National Team of the Year 1981

Elected by France Football; the magazine doesn’t give points to the teams.

    1. West Germany
  2-3. Yugoslavia, Soviet Union
    4. Hungary
    5. Scotland
    6. Spain
    7. Poland
  8-9. Denmark, Switzerland
   10. Belgium
   11. France
12-14. Austria, Italy, Czechoslovakia
15-16. England, Northern Ireland
   17. Ireland
18-19. Netherlands, Sweden
20-21. Bulgaria, Wales
22-23. Portugal, East Germany
24-25. Sweden, Iceland
   26. Romania
   27. Norway
   28. Finland
   29. Malta
30-33. Albania, Cyprus, Luxembourg, Turkey

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Erlan Manaschev for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Erlan Manaschev (
Last updated: 8 Mar 2003

(C) Copyright Erlan Manaschev and RSSSF 2003
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.