FIFA Awards - World Cup 1998 "Golden Ball"

Elected by journalists present at 1998 FIFA World Cup.

Top 10

 1. RONALDO Luiz Nazário de Lima (Brazil)          21.3 %   [Golden Ball]
 2. Davor SUKER (Croatia)                          10.8 %   [Silver Ball]
 3. Lilian THURAM (France)                          8.8 %   [Bronze Ball]
 4. Marcel DESAILLY (France)
 5. RIVALDO Vito Borba Ferreira (Brazil)
 6. Zinedine ZIDANE (France)
 7. Michael OWEN (England)
 8. Edgar DAVIDS (Netherlands)
 9. Carlos Caetano Bledorn Verri "DUNGA" (Brazil)
10. Dennis BERGKAMP (Netherlands)

About this document

Source: FIFA web page

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend
Last updated: 9 Jun 1999

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 1999
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.