Golden Foot Awards

The Golden Foot is an international career award only for football players who are at least 29 years old, who stand out for their sport results (both as single players and with their team), for their fair play, their personality and for the esteem of the public and football experts. The winner is chosen out of a ten nominees list selected by the award jury consisting of the Golden Foot media partners representatives and of the fans from all over the world who give their preferential vote through the official site

2003 - Roberto Baggio (Italy)
2004 - Pavel Nedved (Czech Republic)
2005 - Andrey Shevchenko (Ukraine)
2006 - Ronaldo (Brazil)
2007 - Alessandro del Piero (Italy)
2008 - Roberto Carlos (Brazil) 
2009 - Ronaldinho Gaúcho (Brazil)
2010 - Francesco Totti (Italy)
2011 - Ryan Giggs (Wales)
2012 - Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Sweden)
2013 - Didier Drogba (Ivory Coast)
2014 - Andrés Iniesta (Spain)
2015 - Samuel Eto'o (Cameroon)
2016 - Gianluigi Buffon (Italy)
2017 - Iker Casillas (Spain)
2018 - Edinson Cavani (Uruguay)
2019 - Luka Modric (Croatia)
2020 – Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal) 
2021 – Mohamed Salah (Egypt)

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Marcelo Leme de Arruda for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Marcelo Leme de Arruda (
Last updated: 6 Jan 2022

(C) Copyright Marcelo Leme de Arruda and RSSSF 2007/22
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.