Malta - Women Player of the Year

List of Winners

1996/97   Tessie Agius (Rabat Ajax FC)
1997/98   Tessie Agius (Rabat Ajax FC)
1998/99   Rebecca d'Agostino (Birkirkara FC)
1999/00   Tessie Agius (Hibernians Paola)
2000/01   Anne Marie Vella (Mosta FC)
2001/02   Carmen Mamo (Rabat Ajax FC)
2002/03   Dorianne Theuma (Hibernians Paola)
2003/04   Maria Azzopardi (Melita FC)

Number of Wins

 3  Tessie Agius (1996/97, 1997/98, 1999/00)
 1  Rebecca d'Agostino (1998/99)
 1  Maria Azzopardi (2003/04)
 1  Carmen Mamo (2001/02)
 1  Dorianne Theuma (2002/03)
 1  Anne Marie Vella (2000/01)

By Club
 3  Rabat Ajax FC
 2  Hibernians Paola
 1  Birkirkara FC
 1  Melita FC
 1  Mosta FC

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Oliver Haupt for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Oliver Haupt (oli at
Last updated: 1 Jan 2006

(C) Copyright Oliver Haupt and RSSSF 2006
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.