Oceanian Player of the Year 2002

This award is open to all players originating from Oceania, no matter
where they play.  The winner is chosen by a forum of journalists.

Full results 

 1. Brett EMERTON         63 pts        Australia              Feyenoord (Hol)   
 2. Harry KEWELL          46 pts        Australia              Leeds United (Eng)
 3. Mark SCHWARZER        39 pts        Australia              Middlesbrough (Eng)
 4. Simon ELLIOTT         34 pts        New Zealand            Los Angeles Galaxy (USA)
 5. Josip SKOKO           32 pts        Australia              KRC Genk (Bel)
 6. Ryan NELSEN           31 pts        New Zealand            DC United (USA)
 7. Lucas NEILL           29 pts        Australia              Blackburn Rovers (Eng)
 8. Marco BRESCIANO       26 pts        Australia              Parma (Ita)
 9. Ivan VICELICH         21 pts        New Zealand            Roda JC (Hol)           
10. Esala MASI            18 pts        Fiji                   Newcastle United (Aus)         
11. Vince GRELLA          15 pts        Australia              Empoli (Ita)             
12. Batrum SURI            7 pts        Solomons               Nadi (Fij)              
    Mark VIDUKA            7 pts        Australia              Leeds United (Eng)
14. Joe AISA               5 pts        PNG                    . . .
    Craig MOORE            5 pts        Australia              Rangers (Sco)
16. Reginald DAVANI        4 pts        PNG                    . . .
    Commins MENAPI         4 pts        Solomon Islands        Sydney United (Aus) 
18. Paul KOMBOI            3 pts        PNG                    . . .
    Felix TAGAWA           3 pts        Tahiti                 Brisbane Strikers (Aus)
20. Emmanuel MALEB         2 pts        Vanuatu                Amicale
    David Mulligan         2 pts        New Zealand            Barnsley (Eng) 
    Duncan Oughton         2 pts        New Zealand            Columbus Crew (USA)
23. David Chilia           1 pt         Vanuatu                Tupuji Imere
    Seimata Chilia         1 pt         Vanuatu                Tupuji Imere
    Scott Chipperfield     1 pt         Australia              FC Basel (Aus)             
    Christian Karembeu     1 pt         New Caledonia          Olympiakos (Gre)
    Ratu Veresa Toma       1 pt         Fiji                   Gombak United (Sin)

About this document

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend and Andre Zlotkowski for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com) and Andre Zlotkowski (nzfooty@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 23 Jun 2003

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend, Andre Zlotkowski and RSSSF 2003
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.