Oceanian Player of the Year 2008

The award was re-established this year. The Oceania Football 
Confederation (OFC), nominated 10 eligible players.

The jury is comprised by members of the OFC Executive Committee, 
Member Association Presidents, General Secretaries, as well as 
national team coaches and technical directors of all OFC Member 

List of candidates
Roy KRISHNA          Fiji              Waitakere United (Nzl)
Frederic PIQUIONNE   New Caledonia     Olympique Lyon (Fra)
Pierre WAJOKA        New Caledonia     AS Magenta (Ncl)
Ryan NELSEN          New Zealand       Blackburn Rovers (Eng)
Chris KILLEN         New Zealand       Glasgow Celtic (Sco)
Shane SMELTZ         New Zealand       Wellington Phoenix (Nzl)
David MUTA           Papua New Guinea  Hekari Souths (PNG)
James NAKA           Solomon Islands   Zome Mars (Sol)
Marama VAHIRUA       Tahiti            FC Lorient (Fra)
Billy MATAITAI       Tahiti            AS Manu Ura (Tah)

Winner: Shane SMELTZ 

About this document

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 15 Dec 2016

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2009/16
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.