Oceanian Player of the Year 1992

This award is open to all players originating from Oceania, no matter
where they play.  The winner is chosen by a forum of journalists.

Top 10
 1. Wynton RUFER              New Zealand
 2. Ned ZELIC                 Australia  
 3. Pascal VAHIRUA            Tahiti                   
 4. Aurelio VIDMAR            Australia               
 5. Robert SLATER             Australia  
 6. Paul WADE                 Australia  
 7. Hristo KALANTZIS          Australia    
 8. Charles ASHLEY            Solomon Islands
 9. Clint GOSLING             New Zealand
10. Frank FARINA              Australia
    Antoine KOMBOUARÉ         New Caledonia

Note: Vahirua played for the French National Team.

About this document

With thanks to John Punshon (Melbourne) and Andre Kruger (Hannover).

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 4 Jan 2000

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 1998/2000
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.