"World Soccer" Football of the Year 2007

Every year the English magazine World Soccer has its readers select winners for its World Footballer of the Year award. The election is open to any player worldwide.

Top 10 
 1. Ricardo Izecson dos Santos "KAKÁ"      52.8 %     Brazil           AC Milan (Ita)
 2. Lionel MESSI                           17.6 %     Argentina        FC Barcelona (Spa)
 3. Cristiano RONALDO                      16.0 %     Portugal         Manchester United (Eng)
 4. Didier DROGBA                           4.4 %     Ivory Coast      Chelsea (Eng)
 5. Juan Román RIQUELME                     1.2 %     Argentina        Boca Juniors (Arg) / Villarreal (Spa)
 6. Francesc "CESC" Fabregas                0.8 %     Spain            Arsenal (Eng)
 7. Francesco TOTTI                         0.7 %     Italy            AS Roma (Ita)
 8. Zlatan IBRAHIMOVIC                      0.6 %     Sweden           Internazionale Milan (Ita)
 9. Ruud VAN NISTELROOY                     0.5 %     Netherlands      Real Madrid (Spa)
10. Ronaldo de Assis Moreira "RONALDINHO"   0.4 %     Brazil           FC Barcelona (Spa)

overview file

About this document

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 20 Dec 2007

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2007
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.