"World Soccer" Football of the Year 2008

Every year the English magazine World Soccer has its readers select winners for its World Footballer of the Year award. The election is open to any player worldwide.

Top 10 
 1. Cristiano RONALDO                      48.4 %     Portugal         Manchester United (Eng)
 2. Lionel MESSI                           15.1 %     Argentina        FC Barcelona (Spa)
 3. Fernando TORRES                        13.6 %     Spain            Liverpool (Spa)
 4. Iker CASILLAS                           5.7 %     Spain            Real Madrid (Spa)
 5. Xavier Hernández "XAVI"                 5.1 %     Spain            FC Barcelona (Spa)
 6. David VILLA                             2.1 %     Spain            Valencia (Spa)
 7. Andrei ARSHAVIN                         1.4 &     Russia           Zenit St-Petersburg (Rus)
 8. Marcos SENNA                            0.7 %     Spain            Villarreal (Spa)
 9. Franck RIBERY                           0.6 %     France           Bayern Munich (Ger)
10. Zlatan IBRAHIMOVIC                      0.5 %     Sweden           Internazionale Milan (Ita)

overview file

About this document

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 16 Jan 2009

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2009
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.