"World Soccer" Football of the Year 2009

Every year the English magazine World Soccer has its readers select winners for its World Footballer of the Year award. The election is open to any player worldwide.

Top 10 
 1. Lionel MESSI                           43.2 %     Argentina        FC Barcelona (Spa)
 2. Andrés INIESTA                         21.5 %     Spain            FC Barcelona (Spa)
 3. Xavier Hernández "XAVI"                11.2 %     Spain            FC Barcelona (Spa)
 4. Cristiano RONALDO                       6.4 %     Portugal         Manchester United (Eng) / Real Madrid (Spa)
 5. Zlatan IBRAHIMOVIC                      4.2 %     Sweden           Internazionale Milan (Ita) / FC Barcelona (Spa)
 6. David VILLA                             2.5 %     Spain            Valencia (Spa)
 7. Diego FORLÁN                            2.1 %     Uruguay          Atlético Madrid (Spa)
 8. Fernando TORRES                         1.3 %     Spain            Liverpool (Eng)
 9. Wayne ROONEY                            0.8 %     England          Manchester United (Eng)
10. Didier DROGBA                           0.5 %     Ivory Coast      Chelsea (Eng)

overview file

About this document

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 27 Aug 2010

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2010
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.