"World Soccer" Football of the Year 2010

Every year the English magazine World Soccer has its readers select winners for its World Footballer of the Year award. The election is open to any player worldwide.

Top 10 
 1. Xavier Hernández "XAVI"                25.8 %     Spain            FC Barcelona (Spa)
 2. Lionel MESSI                           24.1 %     Argentina        FC Barcelona (Spa)
 3. Wesley SNEIJDER                        17.3 %     Netherlands      Internazionale Milan (Ita)
 4. Diego FORLÁN                           15.8 %     Uruguay          Atlético Madrid (Spa)
 5. Andrés INIESTA                         10.8 %     Spain            FC Barcelona (Spa)
 6. Diego MILITO                            1.2 %     Argentina        Internazionale Milan (Ita)
 7. David VILLA                             1.1 %     Spain            Valencia (Spa) / FC Barcelona (Spa)
 8. Iker CASILLAS                           0.9 %     Spain            Real Madrid (Spa)
 9. Samuel ETO’O                            0.5 %     Cameroon         Internazionale Milan (Ita)
10. Arjen ROBBEN                            0.4 %     Netherlands      Bayern Munich (Ger)

overview file

About this document

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 6 Mar 2012

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2012
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.