"World Soccer" Football of the Year 2011

Every year the English magazine World Soccer has its readers select winners for its World Footballer of the Year award. The election is open to any player worldwide.

Top 10 
 1. Lionel MESSI                           60.2 %     Argentina        FC Barcelona (Spa)
 2. Cristiano RONALDO                       9.3 %     Portugal         Real Madrid (Spa)
 3. Xavier Hernández "XAVI"                 7.6 %     Spain            FC Barcelona (Spa)
 4. Luis SUAREZ                             5.6 %     Uruguay          Liverpool (Eng)
 5. Andrés INIESTA                          2.6 %     Spain            FC Barcelona (Spa)
 6. Diego FORLÁN                            2.5 %     Uruguay          Atlético Madrid (Spa) / Internazionale Milan (Ita)
 7. NEYMAR da Silva Santos                  2.3 %     Brazil           Santos (Bra)
 8. Radamel FALCAO Garcia                   2.2 %     Colombia         FC Porto (Por) / Atlético Madrid (Spa)
 9. Zlatan IBRAHIMOVIC                      1.8 %     Sweden           AC Milan (Ita)
10. Robin VAN PERSIE                        1.6 %     Netherlands      Arsenal (Eng)

overview file

About this document

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 6 Mar 2012

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2012
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.