"World Soccer" Football of the Year 2013

Every year the English magazine World Soccer has its readers select winners for its World Footballer of the Year award. The election is open to any player worldwide.

Top 20 (a total of 80 players received votes)
 1. Cristiano RONALDO                      1075 pts     Portugal         Real Madrid (Spa)
 2. Lionel MESSI                            926         Argentina        FC Barcelona (Spa)
 3. Franck RIBERY                           870         France           Bayern Munich (Ger)
 4. Zlatan IBRAHIMOVIC                      658         Sweden           Paris Saint-Germain (Fra)
 5. Arjen ROBBEN                            324         Netherlands      Bayern Munich (Ger)
 6. NEYMAR da Silva Santos                  286         Brazil           Santos (Bra) / FC Barcelona (Spa)
 7. Philipp LAHM                            255         Germany          Bayern Munich (Ger)
 8. Robin VAN PERSIE                        251         Netherlands      Manchester United (Eng)
 9. Robert LEWANDOWSKI                      250         Poland           Borussia Dortmund (Ger)
10. Gareth BALE                             187         Wales            Tottenham (Eng) / Real Madrid (Spa)
11. Radamel FALCAO García                   158         Colombia         Atlético Madrid (Spa) / Monaco (Fra)
12. Andrés INIESTA                          157         Spain            FC Barcelona (Spa)
13. Thomas MÜLLER                           123         Germany          Bayern Munich (Ger)
14. Luis SUÁREZ                             101         Uruguay          Liverpool (Eng)
15. Bastian SCHWEINSTEIGER                  100         Germany          Bayern Munich (Ger)
16. Andrea PIRLO                             94         Italy            Juventus (Ita)
17. Manuel NEUER                             86         Germany          Bayern Munich (Ger)
18. Mesut ÖZIL                               78         Germany          Real Madrid (Spa) / Arsenal (Eng)
19. Edinson CAVANI                           65         Uruguay          Napoli (Ita) / Paris Saint-Germain (Fra)
20. Sergio AGÜERO                            48         Argentina        Manchester City (Eng)

overview file

About this document

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 27 Mar 2015

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2015
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.