"World Soccer" Football of the Year 2014

Every year the English magazine World Soccer has its readers select winners for its World Footballer of the Year award. The election is open to any player worldwide.

Top 20 (a total of 60 players received votes)
 1. Cristiano RONALDO                       928 pts     Portugal         Real Madrid (Spa)
 2. Manuel NEUER                            789         Germany          Bayern Munich (Ger)
 3. Lionel MESSI                            593         Argentina        FC Barcelona (Spa)
 4. Arjen ROBBEN                            458         Netherlands      Bayern Munich (Ger)
 5. Thomas MÜLLER                           354         Germany          Bayern Munich (Ger)
 6. Philipp LAHM                            264         Germany          Bayern Munich (Ger)
 7. James RODRÍGUEZ                         243         Colombia         Monaco (Fra) / Real Madrid (Spa)
 8. Luis SUÁREZ                             218         Uruguay          Liverpool (Eng) / FC Barcelona (Spa)
 9. Angel DI MARÍA                          183         Argentina        Real Madrid (Spa) / Manchester United (Eng)
10. Toni KROOS                              168         Germany          Bayern Munich (Ger) / Real Madrid (Spa)
11. NEYMAR da Silva Santos                  166         Brazil           FC Barcelona (Spa)
12. Diego COSTA                             146         Spain            Atlético Madrid (Spa) / Chelsea (Eng)
13. Zlatan IBRAHIMOVIC                      138         Sweden           Paris Saint-Germain (Fra)
14. Sergio AGÜERO                            79         Argentina        Manchester City (Eng)
15. Gareth BALE                              78         Wales            Real Madrid (Spa)
16. Sergio RAMOS                             69         Spain            Real Madrid (Spa)
17. Bastian SCHWEINSTEIGER                   61         Germany          Bayern Munich (Ger)
18. Yaya TOURÉ                               56         Ivory Coast      Manchester City (Eng)
19. Javier MASCHERANO                        39         Argentina        FC Barcelona (Spa)
20. Diego GODÍN                              35         Uruguay          Atlético Madrid (Spa)

overview file

About this document

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 27 Mar 2015

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2015
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.