"World Soccer" Football of the Year 2021

Every year the English magazine World Soccer has its readers select winners for its World Footballer of the Year award. The election is open to any player worldwide.

Men Player of the Year

Top 10

 1.Robert LEWANDOWSKI (Bayern München)      223         Poland
 2.Lionel Andres MESSI (Barcelona/Paris SG) 177         Argentina 
 3.JORGINHO (Chelsea)                       123         Italy
 4.Mohamed SALAH (Liverpool)                122         Egypt
 5.Karim BENZEMA (Real Madrid)               59         France
 6.N'Golo KANTE (Chelsea)                    54         France
 7.Kevin DE BRUYNE (Manchester City)         43         Belgium
 8.Gianluigi DONNARUMMA (Milan/Paris SG)     40         Italy
 9.Erling HAALAND (Borussia Dortmund)        31         Norway
   Kylian MBAPPE (Paris SG)                  31         France

Women Player of the Year

Top 10

 1.Alexia PUTELLAS (Barcelona)               89         Spain
 2.Jennifer HERMOSO (Barcelona)              55         Spain
 3.Vivianne MIEDEMA (Arsenal)                52         Netherlands
 4.Sam KERR (Chelsea)                        47         Australia
 5.Christine SINCLAIR (Portland Timbers)     26         Canada
 6.Lieke MARTENS (Barcelona)                 23         Netherlands
 7.Caroline GRAHAM HANSEN (Barcelona)        19         Norway
 8.Fran KIRBY (Chelsea)                      18         England
 9.Ashley LAWRENCE (Paris SG)                11         Canada
10.Wendle RENARD (Olympique Lyonnais)         6         France

Manager of the Year

Top 3

 1.Roberto MANCINI                           33         Italy
 2.Thomas TUCHEL                             26         Chelsea
 3.Pep GUARDIOLA                              2         Manchester City

overview file

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Ian King for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Ian King
Last updated: 10 Nov 2022

(C) Copyright Ian King and RSSSF 2022
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.