"World Soccer" Football of the Year 1982

Every year the English magazine World Soccer has its readers select winners for its World Footballer of the Year award. The election is open to any player worldwide.

Top 10
 1. Paolo ROSSI                  23 %     Italy           Juventus (Ita)
 2. Karl-Heinz RUMMENIGGE        14 %     West Germany    Bayern München (Ger)
 3. Paulo Roberto FALCÃO         12 %     Brazil          AS Roma (Ita)
 4. Artur Antunes Coimbra "ZICO" 10 %     Brazil          Flamengo (Bra)
 5. SOCRATES Souza Oliveira       9 %     Brazil          Corinthians (Bra)
 6. Dino ZOFF                     6 %     Italy           Juventus (Ita)
 7. Bruno CONTI                   4 %     Italy           AS Roma (Ita)
 8. Johan CRUIJFF                 3 %     Holland         Ajax Amsterdam (Hol)
 9. Gaetano SCIREA                3 %     Italy           Juventus (Ita)
10. Zbigniew BONIEK               2 %     Poland          Widzew Lódz (Pol) / Juventus (Ita)

overview file

About this document

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 11 Jun 2000

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2000
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.