"World Soccer" Football of the Year 1983

Every year the English magazine World Soccer has its readers select winners for its World Footballer of the Year award. The election is open to any player worldwide.

Top 10
 1. Artur Antunes Coimbra "ZICO" 28 %     Brazil          Flamengo (Bra) / Udinese (Ita)
 2. Michel PLATINI               24 %     France          Juventus (Ita)
 3. Paulo Roberto FALCO         18 %     Brazil          AS Roma (Ita)
 4. Diego MARADONA                6 %     Argentina       FC Barcelona (Spa)
 5. Karl-Heinz RUMMENIGGE         4 %     West Germany    Bayern Mnchen (Ger)
 6. Kenny DALGLISH                3 %     Scotland        Liverpool (Eng)
 7. Felix MAGATH                  3 %     West Germany    Hamburger SV (Ger)
 8. Bryan ROBSON                  3 %     England         Manchester United (Eng)
 9. Charlie NICHOLAS              2 %     Scotland        Celtic Glasgow (Sco) / Arsenal (Eng)
10. Erwin VANDENBERGH             2 %     Belgium         Anderlecht (Bel)

overview file

About this document

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 11 Jun 2000

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2000
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.