"World Soccer" Football of the Year 1985

Every year the English magazine World Soccer has its readers select winners for its World Footballer of the Year award. The election is open to any player worldwide.

Top 10
 1. Michel PLATINI               20 %     France          Juventus (Ita)
 2. Preben ELKJÆR-LARSEN         11 %     Denmark         Verona (Ita)
 3. Diego MARADONA                7 %     Argentina       Napoli (Ita)
 4. Peter REID                    6 %     England         Everton (Eng)
 5. Bernd SCHUSTER                5 %     West Germany    FC Barcelona (Spa)
 6. Rudi VÍLLER                   4 %     West Germany    Werder Bremen (Ger)
 7. Neville SOUTHALL              3 %     Wales           Everton (Eng)
 8. Hans-Peter BRIEGEL            3 %     West Germany    Verona (Ita)
 9. Karl-Heinz RUMMENIGGE         3 %     West Germany    Inter Milan (Ita)
10. Andy GRAY                     2 %     Scotland        Everton (Eng)

overview file

About this document

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 11 Jun 2000

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2000
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.