"World Soccer" Football of the Year 1993

Every year the English magazine World Soccer has its readers select winners for its World Footballer of the Year award. The election is open to any player worldwide.

Top 10
 1. Roberto BAGGIO               13 %     Italy          Juventus (Ita)
 2. Dennis BERGKAMP              11 %     Holland        Inter Milan (Ita)
 3. Ruud GULLIT                   9 %     Holland        Milan AC (Ita) / Sampdoria (Ita)
 4. ROMÁRIO de Souza Faria        7 %     Brazil         PSV Eindhoven (Hol) / Barcelona (Spa)
 5. Faustino ASPRILLA             7 %     Colombia       Parma AC (Ita)
 6. Ryan GIGGS                    6 %     Wales          Manchester United (Eng)
 7. Eric CANTONA                  6 %     France         Manchester United (Eng)
 8. Frank RIJKAARD                5 %     Holland        Milan AC (Ita) / Ajax Amsterdam (Hol)
 9. Michael LAUDRUP               5 %     Denmark        FC Barcelona (Spa)
10. RAÍ Souza Vieira de Oliveira  5 %     Brazil         São Paulo (Bra) / Paris S-G (Fra)

overview file

About this document

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 11 Jun 2000

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2000
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.