South Africa - Player of the Year

List of Winners

Year   Player (Club)  

1957   Ken Ziesing (Rangers FC)
1958   Gillie Peterson (Boksburg FC)
1959   Les Salton (Durban City)
1960   Malcolm Rufus (Durban City)
1961   Les Salton (Durban City)
1962   George Barratt (Durban City)
1963   Ken Denysschen (Durban City)
1964   Bobby Chalmers (Durban City)
1965-83  not known
1984   Moran Khulu (Kaizer Chiefs)
1985-90  not known
1991   Duncan Crowie (Santos Cape Town)
1992   Theophilus "Doctor" Kumalo (Kaizer Chiefs)
1993     not known
1994   David Byrne (Hellenic FC)  
1995-96  not known
1997   Wilfred Muyegi (Bush Bucks)
1998-99  not known
2000   Siyabonga Nomvethe (Moroka Swallows)
2001-02  not known
2003   Mbulelo Mabizela (Spurs)
2004   Tinashe Nengomasha (Kaizer Chiefs)
2005     not known
2006   David Obua (Kaizer Chiefs)  
2007     not known 
2008   Teko Modise (Orlando Pirates)
2009   Teko Modise (Orlando Pirates)
2010   Morgan Gould (Supersport United)
2011   Thulani Serero (Ajax Cape Town)   
2012   Siyabonga Nomvethe (Moroka Swallows)
2013   Itumeleng Khume (Kaizer Chiefs)
2014   Subusiso Vilakazi (Bidvest Wits)
2015   Tefu Mashamaite (Kaizer Chiefs)
2016   Khama Biliat (Mamelodi Sundowns)  
2017   Lebogang Manyama (Cape Town City)
2018   Percy Tau (Memelodi Sundowns)
2019   Thembinkosi Lorch (Orlando Pirates)

About this document

Source (until 1964): [Gra 65]

Prepared and maintained by Ian King and Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Ian King and Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 12 Aug 2020

(C) Copyright Ian King, Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2019/20
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.