Playoff between the winners of the 2013 and 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup tournaments; the winners qualify for the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup.

[Oct 10, 2015; Rose Bowl, Pasadena, Cal., USA; att: 93273]

USA             2-3 Mexico          [aet]
  [Cameron 15, Wood 108; Hernández 10, Peralta 96, Aguilar 118]

USA: 1–Brad Guzan; 7–DaMarcus Beasley, 23–Fabian Johnson (111 3-Brad Evans), 20–Geoff Cameron,  
     5–Matt Besler, 13–Jermaine Jones, 4–Michael Bradley (cap), 15–Kyle Beckerman, 8–Clint Dempsey,
     17–Jozy Altidore (98 11-Bobby Wood), 9–Gyasi Zardes (78 2-Deandre Yedlin);
     coach: Jürgen Klinsmann (Germany)
     booked: Beckerman 52, Bradley 87
Mexico: 12-Moisés Muñoz - 4-Rafael Márquez (cap) (76 3-José Arturo Rivas), 22-Paul Nicolás Aguilar,
        15-Héctor Moreno, 7-Miguel Layún, 5-Diego Reyes, 18-Andrés Guardado (80 17-Javier Güemez),
        16-Héctor Miguel Herrera, 19-Oribe Peralta, 14-Javier Hernández (98 10-Jesús Manuel Corona),
        9-Raúl Alonso Jiménez;
     coach: Ricardo Ferreti (Brazil)
     booked: Aguilar 21, Peralta 34, Moreno 43
ref: Joel Aguilar (El Salvador)

overview file

2013 Gold Cup

2015 Gold Cup

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Erik Francisco Lugo for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Erik Francisco Lugo (
Last updated: 15 Oct 2015

(C) Copyright Erik Francisco Lugo and RSSSF 2015
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.