East Asian Champions Cup

Annual event introduced in 2003, featuring the league champions of China, Japan and South Korea and one team invited by the host country.

The one-off Far East Club Championship 1998 can be considered a fore-runner of this tournament.


Year Winners                             Venue
2003 Kashima Antlers                     Tokyo
2004 Seongnam Ilhwa Chunma               Shanghai
2005 Suwon Samsung Bluewings             Seogwipo
2006 Ulsan Hyundai Horang-i              Tokyo
2007 Shanghai Shenhua                    Jinan

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Masanori "Komabano" Nakanishi and Seungsoo Lee for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Masanori "Komabano" Nakanishi (HQM07536@nifty.ne.jp) and Seungsoo Lee (pinkstep@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 14 Jun 2007

(C) Copyright Masanori "Komabano" Nakanishi, Seungsoo Lee and RSSSF 2006/07
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.