Kopa ABC (Rincon) 2015-2017

Tournament held on two occasions in Rincon (Bonaire), with two entrants from Bonaire and one each from Aruba (in both cases the reigning champions of the island) and Curaçao (in both cases Scherpenheuvel, who had last won the island championship in 1969 and would not do so again until 2020). It was not part of the series started in 2018 and contested between six teams (in all cases the champions and runners-up of all three islands) and featuring matches on all three islands.


Ed. Year  Winners            Runners-Up
 1  2015  RCA            5-3 Estrellas      [aet]
 2  2017  Scherpenheuvel 1-1 Real Rincon    [aet, 6-5 pen]


Estrellas      (Bonaire)
RCA            (Aruba) 
Real Rincon    (Bonaire)
Scherpenheuvel (Curaçao)

NB: all matches in Rincon (Stadion Antonio Trenidat).

Semifinals [Nov 28]
Estrellas      1-0 Scherpenheuvel 
Real Rincon    0-2 RCA            

Third Place Match [Nov 29]
Real Rincon    1-1 Scherpenheuvel [3-5 pen]

Final [Nov 30]
Estrellas      3-5 RCA            [aet]


Nacional       (Aruba) 
Real Rincon    (Bonaire)
Scherpenheuvel (Curaçao)
Uruguay        (Bonaire)

NB: all matches in Rincon (Stadion Antonio Trenidat).

Semifinals [Nov 4]
Uruguay        1-2 Scherpenheuvel 
Real Rincon    3-1 Nacional       

Third Place Match [Nov 5]
Uruguay        2-4 Nacional       

Final [Nov 6]
Real Rincon    1-1 Scherpenheuvel [5-6 pen]

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Martin Arenlind for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Martin Arenlind
Last updated: 25 Feb 2021

(C) Copyright Martin Arenlind and RSSSF 2021
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.