AFC Challenge Cup

Tournament for so-called 'emerging' countries (those in the lowest (of three) categories as designed by the AFC president). Tournament discontinued after the fifth edition in 2014. Replaced by the AFC Solidarity Cup.


Year Winners            Runners-Up                 Venue
2006 Tajikistan     4-0 Sri Lanka                  Bangladesh
2008 India          4-1 Tajikistan                 India
2010 North Korea    1-1 Turkmenistan [5-4 pen]     Sri Lanka
2012 North Korea    2-1 Turkmenistan               Nepal
2014 Palestine      1-0 Philippines                Maldives

Number of Wins (5, lost finals between square brackets)

 2      North Korea

 1 [ 1] Tajikistan
 1      India
 1      Palestine
   [ 2] Turkmenistan
   [ 1] Philippines
   [ 1] Sri Lanka

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Karel Stokkermans for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Karel Stokkermans
Last updated: 19 Sep 2019

(C) CopyrightKarel Stokkermans and RSSSF 2009/19
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.