Afghanistan 2010

Kabul "A" League
Kabul "B" League
Football Tournament of Herat
Inter-zone Soccer Trophy
Provincial Qualifying Tournaments

Kabul "A" League

Round 1 [Jun 7]
Kabul Bank FC       6-2 Shoa
Round 2 [Jun 14]
Kabul Bank FC       3-0 Pamir FC 

Kabul "B" League

NB: 32 participants

Final [Oct 26?]
Mashal              7-6 Ansari

NB: both finalists promoted to "A" League

Football Tournament of Herat

[Oct ?]
Kabul Bank          6-1 Ittefaq
Abu Muslim          3-0 Amu 
Top Table:

 1.Kabul Bank            21
 2.Isteqlal              18
 3.Abu Muslim            18   

Inter-zone Soccer Trophy 2010

Kandahar, Jan 2010
Start: Jan 8; each day two matches were played at Kandahar football stadium.

8 participating provinces:
   Mazar (Balkh)
   Nangarhar (Jelalabad)
   Khost (Paktia)
[Jan 10?]
Kabul               bt  Parwan
[Jan 11]
Nangarhar           3-2 Khost
Kandahar            abd Mazar               [abandoned at 1-1 in 55' due to fire arm use]

Provincial Qualifying Tournaments

Herat, Badghis, Farah and Ghor provinces

NB: tournament with representatives of Herat (Abu Muslim), Badghis, Farah and Ghor provinces

Final Match [Nov 3]
Abu Muslim (Herat)  5-2 Team from Badghis     

NB: after winning 3 matches, in which they scored 16 goals, Abu Muslim obtained
    "a licence to participate in the national football matches".

Northern Zones

NB: 4 participating provinces; winners to participate in the national football matches

[Oct 23]
Samangan             -  Sar-e Pol
[date ?]
Balkh                -  Maimana



list of champions

About this document

Sources: AFF,

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 4 Mar 2023

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2010/23
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.