Afghanistan 2021

Afghanistan Champions League 2021
Herat Premier League

Afghanistan Champions League 2021

NB: first edition;
    played Mar 23-Aug 20; matches held in Kabul, Balkh and Herat provinces
Participants (12 teams from 6 zones):
Atalan Club     [Khost]
Jabal Siraj     [Parwan]
Jawanan         [Laghman]
Istiqlal        [Kabul]
Sorkh Poshan    [Herat]
Esmat Laghmani  [Helmand]
Abu Muslim      [Farah]
Mawj Sahel      [Takhar]
Aino Mina       [Kandahar]
Khadim FC       [Sar-e Pol]
Wahidy          [Kunduz]
Khurasan FC     [Faryab]
[Mar 23] (opening match)
Atalan Club         3-1 Jabal Siraj 
[Mar 25?] (second match of the season)
Istiqlal            6-1 Jawanan
[Mar 26]  (third match of the season)
Istiqlal            3-0 Atalan Club 

[Mar 28]
Istiqlal             -  Jabal Siraj   
[Apr 2]
Khadim FC           2-1 Khurasan
[Apr 4]
Mawj Sahel           -  Wahidy
[Apr 6]
Abu Muslim          1-1 Aino Mina 

[Apr 14]
Esmat Laghmani       -  Sorkh Poshan
[Aug 20] (final match)

Champions: Sorkh Poshan (Herat) [aka Red Army]

Relegated: Jabal Siraj (Parwan), Jawanan (Laghman)

Herat Premier League

[Aug 19]
Attack Energy Club  1-0 Herat Money Changers 
  [Farzad Ataie (pen)]

Champions: Attack Energy Club (qualified for promotion playoff to
                               Afghanistan Champions League)



list of champions

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 29 Dec 2022

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2021/22
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.