Afghanistan 1984

1984 Championship

 Held at the National Stadium.
 Started May 27, ended late June.
 13 teams participated, a mixture of state organizations and "free" clubs
  1. National Guard [champions]
  2. Shiwa
  3. Pas

1984 Pioneer Trophy  (Jame Peshahang)
 Held in April.
 Joint winners: Amani, Shiwa (also spelled Sheva)

1984 Trophy of the April Revolution (Jame Hafte Saur)
 Held in April-May.
 Winners: unknown
 Participants included: Maiwand, Pamir, Ariana, Kabul University,
                        Police Academy, Lalaha, Hindukush

various data 1969-2001


list of champions

About this document

Source: Kabul New Times

Prepared and maintained by Neil Morrison for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Neil Morrison
Last updated: 28 May 2015

(C) Copyright Neil Morrison and RSSSF 2015
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.