Afghanistan - List of Foundation Dates

1934   Mahmoudiyeh FC (Kabul)  
1941   Ariana Kabul FC
1947   Attack Energy FC (Herat)
1968   Isteqlal Badakhshan       
1969   Maiwand Cultural SC                   [founded as Nowbahar FC]
1983   Kabul SC
1985   Ashiana BK (Kunduz)
1990   Kohistan FC (Herat)                   [on Jan 25]
       Sarmiyashi FC (Kabul)     
2002   Kabul United FC
2003   Javan Azadi FC (Kabul) 
       Real Afghan FC (Kabul)
2004   Kabul Bank FC
2006   Big Bear FC (Kabul)
2012   Spinghar Bazan FC (Jalalabad)         [founded in Aug]
       Shaheen Asmayee FC (Kabul)            [founded in Aug]
       Abasin Sape FC (Khost)                [founded in Aug] 
       Toofan Harirod FC (Herat)             [founded in Aug] 
       Simorgh Alborz FC (Mazar-i-Sharif)    [founded in Aug]  
       Oqaban Hindukosh FC (Ghazni)          [founded in Aug]
       Mawjhai Amu FC  (Kunduz)              [founded in Aug]
       De Maiwand Atalan (Kandahar)          [founded in Aug]

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 16 Aug 2022

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2014/22
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.