Antigua - CTV Warriors Cup

International club tournament held at Antigua, usually before the start of the season. The 2005 edition was reported to be the first, although in 2007 Trinidad club Caledonia AIA were referred to as former winners. The tournaments from 2010 to 2015 did not feature any foreign clubs.


2005 Hoppers         awd Empire       [Empire walked off]
2006 Portmore United 3-2 Challengers   
2007 Portmore United 3-2 Antigua Under-23
2008 Newtown United  3-1 Swetes
2009 Challengers  
2010 Celtics         bt  Lion Hill Spliff
2011 Hill Top        2-0 Swetes 
2012 Old Road        1-0 Piggotts Bullets
2013 Hoppers         0-0 Swetes          [7-6 pen]
2014   not held
2015   not known (played Aug 23-Sep 6)
2016   not known (Garden Hotspurs from Saint Kitts had agreed to enter)
2017   not known
2018 Sea View Farm   0-0 All Saints Utd. [5-4 pen]

Number of Wins (10, missing 2015-217)

 2      Hoppers
        Portmore United (Jamaica)

 1      Challengers (Saint Lucia)
        Celtics [later renamed Smitty and then Goldsmitty]
        Hill Top
        Newtown United (Saint Kitts)
        Old Road  
        Sea View Farm  

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 2 Nov 2018

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2007/18
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.