Argentina - Copa de Competencia "Jockey Club" - 1919

The "Liga Rosarina de Football" qualified two teams to the Argentine semifinals.

. Participating teams:

Club                    Venue   

All Boys                Buenos Aires                   
Alumni (O)              Olivos   
Argentino de Quilmes    Quilmes   
Argentinos Juniors      Buenos Aires   
Atlanta                 Buenos Aires   
Banfield                Banfield   
Barracas Central        Buenos Aires   
Barracas Juniors        Buenos Aires
Belgrano (R)            Rosario
Boca Juniors            Buenos Aires   
Defensores de Belgrano  Buenos Aires   
Del Plata               Buenos Aires   
Estudiantes (C)         Buenos Aires   
Estudiantes LP          La Plata   
Estudiantil Porteño     Buenos Aires
Eureka                  Buenos Aires   
Excursionistas          Buenos Aires
Germinal                Villa Lynch   
Gimnasia y Esgrima BA   Buenos Aires   
Gimnasia y Esgrima LP   La Plata   
Huracán (BA)            Buenos Aires
Independiente (A)       Avellaneda   
Lanús                   Lanús
Nueva Chicago           Buenos Aires   
Palermo                 Buenos Aires  
Platense (VL)           Buenos Aires   
Porteño                 Buenos Aires
Progresista             Gerli   
Quilmes                 Quilmes
Racing Club             Avellaneda
River Plate             Buenos Aires  
Rosario Central         Rosario
San Isidro              San Isidro  
San Lorenzo de Almagro  Buenos Aires  
San Telmo               Buenos Aires  
Sportivo Almagro        Villa Lynch
Sportivo Avellaneda     Avellaneda  
Sportivo Barracas       Buenos Aires  
Sportivo Buenos Aires   Buenos Aires  
Sportivo del Norte      Buenos Aires  
Sportivo Palermo        Buenos Aires  
Sportsman               Buenos Aires
Tigre                   Victoria  
Vélez Sarsfield         Buenos Aires
Villa Real              Buenos Aires
Wilde                   Wilde  

. 1/64 Final.
Alumni (O)                l-w  Nueva Chicago
Argentino de Quilmes      w-l  Germinal
Argentinos Juniors        w-l  San Telmo
Balcarce                  w-l  Barracas Juniors
Barracas Central          l-w  Banfied
Palermo                   w-l  Del Plata
Quilmes                   3-1  Sportsman
Sportivo Avellaneda       w-l  Progresista
Sportivo Buenos Aires     w-l  All Boys
Sportivo del Norte        l-w  Lanús
Vélez Sarsfield           w-l  Excursionistas
Villa Real                w-l  Piñeyro
Wilde                     l-w  Gimnasia y Esgrima BA

12 final scores are unknown.

. 1/32 Final.
[20 Jul]
Atlanta                   4-3  Sportivo Buenos Aires
Defensores de Belgrano    3-2  Estudiantes (C)
Estudiantes LP            2-0  Balcarce
Estudiantil Porteño       2-1  Gimnasia y Esgrima BA
Eureka                    4-0  San Isidro
Gimnasia y Esgrima LP     0-2  Boca Juniors
Huracán (BA)              4-0  Palermo
Independiente (A)         3-2  Banfield
Platense (VL)             3-2  Lanús
Porteño                   3-3  Nueva Chicago
Racing Club               9-0  Sportivo Avellaneda
River Plate               5-1  Villa Real
San Lorenzo de Almagro    1-0  Argentinos Juniors
Sportivo Barracas         1-1  Argentino de Quilmes
Sportivo Palermo          0-1  Vélez Sarsfield
Tigre                     2-1  Quilmes


Porteño                   3-2  Nueva Chicago
Sportivo Barracas         3-0  Argentino de Quilmes

. 1/16 Final.
[ 3 Aug]
Atlanta                   0-3  Vélez Sarsfield
Defensores de Belgrano    2-1  Estudiantil Porteño
Eureka               2-1 lp-wp Boca Juniors
Independiente (A)         4-0  Platense (VL)
Porteño                   0-1  Huracán (BA)
Racing Club               4-2  San Lorenzo de Almagro
River Plate               0-2  Tigre
Sportivo Barracas         2-0  Estudiantes LP

. 1/ 8 Final.
[17 Aug]
Boca Juniors              0-2  Racing Club
Defensores de Belgrano    1-0  Huracán (BA)
Independiente (A)         2-0  Sportivo Barracas
Tigre                     0-2  Vélez Sarsfield

. Quarter Final.
Defensores de Belgrano    n/p  Racing Club
Independiente (A)         n/p  Vélez Sarsfield

    Not played because the 4 clubs disjoined the association and went to the 
    new dissident association.
    Then, the cup was reprogrammed as following:

. 1/ 8 Final.
Boca Juniors              3-0   Estudiantes LP
Sportivo Almagro          2-2   Huracán (BA)


Sportivo Almagro          2-2   Huracán (BA)

Second Playoff.

Sportivo Almagro          0-0   Huracán (BA)

Third Playoff.

Sportivo Almagro          1-1   Huracán (BA)

Fourth Playoff.
[14 Dec]
Sportivo Almagro          2-0   Huracán (BA)

. Quarter Final.
Boca Juniors              3-2   Porteño
Eureka                    1-0   Sportivo Almagro

. Semifinal.
Boca Juniors              2-0   Belgrano (R)
Rosario Central           7-0   Eureka

. Final.
Boca Juniors            1-0 aet Rosario Central

list of champions.

list of final tables.

list of cup competitions.

all-time tables.

list of 2nd level champions.

divisional movements.

list of cup competitions.


Match Details

About this document

With thanks to Jorge Gallego.

Sources: [CIHF -], [Iwa]

Prepared and maintained by Osvaldo José Gorgazzi for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Osvaldo José Gorgazzi
Last updated: 5 Mar 2020

(C) Copyright Osvaldo José Gorgazzi and RSSSF 2001/20
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.