Argentina - Copa Israel or Estado de Israel [State of Israel Cup]

The matches of this cup belonged to the league.
The Israeli ambassador gave the cup to the winners. 

1993        Missing
1994        Missing
1995        Missing
 28.04.1996 River Plate             4-2 Racing Club
 25.05.1997 River Plate             3-0 Lanús
 08.11.1998 Huracán (Buenos Aires)  4-3 River Plate                       [at River Plate]
 28.11.1999 Vélez Sarsfield         6-1 Ferro Carril Oeste (Buenos Aires)
2000        Missing
2001        Missing
2002        Missing
 22.06.2003 Vélez Sarsfield         1-0 Newell's Old Boys
 28.11.2004 Vélez Sarsfield         1-0 River Plate
 22.05.2005 Boca Juniors            2-1 River Plate
 30.04.2006 Rosario Central         1-0 Vélez Sarsfield
 28.03.2007 Estudiantes de La Plata 1-1 Vélez Sarsfield                   [by lot]
 24.05.2008 River Plate             1-0 Huracán (Buenos Aires)

About this document

Sources: [AFA -], [CIHF -]; newspapers: La Nación and La Prensa.

With thanks to Diego Jolodovsky, Carlos Durhand and Aharon Genuth.

Prepared and maintained by Osvaldo José Gorgazzi for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Osvaldo José Gorgazzi (
Last updated: 10 Jun 2015

(C) Copyright Osvaldo José Gorgazzi and RSSSF 2006/15
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.