Assam Independence Day Cup 1998

Played at Naogaon Stadium, Assam, India.

Known participants:
Assam Police (India)
Border Security Force (India)
Muktijoddha Sangsad Krira Chakra (Bangladesh)
Nagaland Police (India)
Punjab Electric Board (India)
sixth participant unknown

Group A
19- 9 Muktijoddha Sangsad KC  3-0 Assam Police
21- 9 Muktijoddha Sangsad KC  2-0 Punjab Electric Board
      result third match not known

Group B
no results known; Border Security Force apparently won the
group with Nagaland Police finishing second; third team unknown

23- 9 Muktijoddha Sangsad KC  3-0 Nagaland Police
      Border Security Force   bt  [unknown]

25- 9 Border Security Force   2-0 Muktijoddha Sangsad KC  

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Josef Bobrowsky for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Josef Bobrowsky
Last updated: 22 Oct 1999

(C) Copyright Josef Bobrowsky and RSSSF 1999
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.