Australia - Golden Boot Winners

Season    Player              Team                   Goals

2005/06   Alex Brosque        Sydney FC                  8
          Bobby Despotovski   Perth Glory                8
          Stewart Petrie      Central Coast Mariners     8
          Archie Thompson     Melbourne Victory          8
2006/07   Danny Allsopp       Melbourne Victory         11
2007/08   Joel Griffiths      Newcastle Jets            12
2008/09   Shane Smeltz        Wellington Phoenix        12
2009/10   Shane Smeltz        Gold Coast United         19
2010/11   Sergio van Dijk     Adelaide United           16
2011/12   Besart Berisha      Brisbane Roar             19
2012/13   Daniel McBreen      Central Coast Mariners    17
2013/14   Adam Taggart        Newcastle Jets            16
2014/15   Marc Janko          Sydney FC                 16
2015/16   Bruno Fornaroli     Melbourne City            23

Note: The A-League has a finals series, which is not counted towards the Golden Boot standings.

About this document


Prepared and maintained by Nick Fredriksson for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Nick Fredriksson
Last updated: 3 Nov 2016

(C) Copyright Nick Fredriksson and RSSSF 2016
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.