Azerbaijan 1928

First Championship of Azerbaijan (Azeri SSR)

Participants (8): 3 teams from Baku, one each from Khankendi, Ganja,
                  Guba, Sheki and Zagatala. 

Champions: Hamkarlar FC from Baku (other sources: Progress 2 - probably
                                   Russian rendering of Azerbaijani name)


list of champions.

list of cup winners.

About this document

Source: AFFA

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 21 Dec 2017

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2006/17
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.