Belize - List of Foundation Dates

191?  Colonial FC (Belize City)                       [oldest football club of Belize]
      St John's College Club (Belize City)
1967  Mighty Avengers FC (San Ignacio/Santa Elena)    [dissolved 1979]
1974  Kulture Yabra SC (Belize City)                  [founded on Nov 16 as Yabra FC; dissolved 2004] 
1976  Hankook Verdes FC (San Ignacio)                 [founded as Real Verdes]
1978  Juventus FC (Orange Walk)                       [founded on Jan 16 as Juventus Caribbean SC]
1982  San Pedro Dolphins FC (San Pedro)               [founded as San Pedro Turquoise]
1983  Wagiya FC (Dangriga)   
1985  Nishee Corozal FC (Corozal Town)                [founded as La Victoria FC]
1986  Builders Hardware Bandits (Belmopan)
1990  Benque DC United (Benque Viejo del Carmen)      [founded as Benque FC] 
      Acros FC (Belize City)                          [founded as Acros Carib] 
1992  Corozal Victory FC (Independence Village)       [founded as Sagitun FC]
1994  Print Belize Griga FC (Dangriga)                [founded as Dangriga Jaguares FC]
1997  San Pedro Sea Dogs FC (San Pedro)
      Juventus Benquena (Benque Viejo del Carmen)
1998  Southern United (Punta Gorda)
1999  Metro Stars (Belize City)                       [dissolved 2001]
      Lazio Jumex (Orange Walk)
2001  Jacintoville United (Jacintoville)
2002  New Site Erei (Dangriga)
      Mango Creek FC (Mango Creek)
      Boca FC (Independence)
2003  Kremandala Lake United (Belize City)
      Calcutta Bulls (Corozal Town)
      Print Belize Griga (Dangriga)
      Cayo Avengers (San Ignacio)
2004  Heartz FC (San Ignacio) 
2005  FC Belize (Belize City)
      Ilagulei Revolutionary Conquerors FC (Dangriga) [dissolved 2008]
2006  Santel's SC (Santa Elena Town)
      Tex Mar Boys (Independence Village) 
      Toledo United FC (Toledo)                       [dissolved 2007]
      Costa del Sol Nairi's FC (San Pedro) 
      Alpha Glitters FC (Orange Walk)  
      Pickstock Lake FC (Belize City)                 [founded as Acros Lake FC] 
      Barrio Fino FC (Belmopan) 
      San Felipe Barcelona (San Felipe)
2007  Belize Defence Force FC (Belize City)
      Georgetown Ibayani FC [Cayo District]
      Ilagulei FC (Dangriga)
2008  Paradise Freedom Fighters (Punta Gorda)
      World FC (San Ignacio)
2009  Tafari (Punta Gorda)
      Alliance Scorpions (Independence)
2011  Police United (Belmopan)
      Altitude Assassins FC (Placencia)
      RG City Boys (Belize City)
      San Ignacio United (San Ignacio)
2016  Orange Walk FC (Orange Walk)                    [on Jun 21]
      San Pedro Pirates FC (San Pedro)                [on Nov 1]
2018  Caesar Ridge FC                                 [on Aug 22]
2021  Garden City FC (Belmopan)

About this document

Main source:

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 28 Oct 2021

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2011/21
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.