Bhutan - List of Foundation Dates Clubs

1974   Nangpa FC (Thimphu)
1986   Education Ministry FC                     [disbanded]
       Finance Ministry FC                       [disbanded]
       Royal Institute of Health and Sciences FC [RIHS; aka Health School]  
1992   Dzongree FC (Thimphu)
1996   Druk Pol FC (Thimphu)                     [founded as Royal Bhutan Police FC] 
       Royal Bhutan Army FC (Thimphu)
1998   Drukstars FC (Thimphu)
2001   Transport United FC (Thimphu)
2002   Druk Athletic FC (Thimphu)
       Druk United FC (Thimphu)                  [revived 2009 after prolonged inactivity]                   
       Ugyen Academy FC (Punakha)
       Yeedzin FC (Thimphu)
2003   Tensung FC (Thimphu)
2005   Choden FC (Thimphu)
       Motithang United FC (Thimphu)
2011   Bhutan Clearing FC (Phuentsholing)        [dissolved 2017]
       Thimphu City FC (Thimphu)                 [founded as Zimdra FC] 
2012   Friends United FC (Thimphu) 
       Phuentsholing FC (Phuentsholing)
       Samtse FC (Samtse)
2013   Druk Boyz FC (Punakha)
2014   FC Tertons (Thimphu)
2015   High Quality United FC (Thimphu)          [on Aug 2]
       Paro United FC
       Thimphu FC (Thimphu)                      [dissolved 2019]  
2016   FC Takin (Thimphu) 
2017   Phuentsholing City FC (Phuentsholing)        
2018   Paro FC (Paro)
2020   Druk Lhayul FC (Thimphu) 

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 30 Jun 2022

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2014/22
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.