Brazil - List of Super Cup Finals

Played on four occasions between the league and cup winners of the previous season: in 1990 between the league and cup winners of 1989, in 1991 between those of 1990, in 2020 between those of 2019, and in 2021 between those of 2020/21.
In 1992 a Champions Trophy between the 1st and 2nd division champions was played.
Super Cup
         Champions         Cup Winners      Result          Winners
1990     Vasco da Gama     Grêmio           0-2, 0-0 [*]    Grêmio
1991     Corinthians       Flamengo         1-0             Corinthians
2020     Flamengo          Athletico-PR     3-0             Flamengo 
2021     Flamengo          Palmeiras        2-2, 6-5 pen    Flamengo
2022     Atlético-MG       Flamengo [+]     2-2, 8-7 pen    Atlético-MG

[*] 1st game in Porto Alegre, 2nd in San Januario, Rio de Janeiro.  Matches
    also counted for the Copa Libertadores 1990.
[+] Atlético-MG had won the double, Flamengo entered as league runners-up.

Champions Trophy
         Champions         Div.2 Champions  Result          Winners
1992     Flamengo          Paraná           2-2, 4-3pen     Flamengo

NB: match played in Curitiba.

Number of League-and-Cup Doubles (3)

 1 Atlético Mineiro          [2021]
 1 Cruzeiro                  [2003]
 1 Palmeiras                 [1967]

NB: 1967 double of Palmeiras consisted of Taça do Brasil and Taça Roberto Gomes
    de Pedrosa; since 2010, both are considered official championship by the CBF.

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Patrick Reimnitz, Miguel Alvim Gonzalez and Santiago Cruz for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Patrick Reimnitz, Miguel Alvim Gonzalez and Santiago Cruz
Last updated: 23 Feb 2022

(C) Copyright Patrick Reimnitz, Miguel Alvim Gonzalez, Santiago Cruz and RSSSF 1998/2022
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.