Chile - Liga Metropolitana (Santiago) 1903-1926

Palmares Primera División

Year  Winners             Runners-Up                 Name of Trophy

1903  Atlético Unión      Thunder                    Copa Subercaseaux
1904  Atlético Unión                                 Copa Subercaseaux
1905  Atlético Unión      Magallanes                 Copa Subercaseaux
1906    not finished                                 Copa Unión
1907  Loma Blanca         Thunder                    Copa Unión
1908  Magallanes          Santiago National          Copa Unión
1909  Gimnástico                                     Copa Unión
1910  Gimnástico                                     Copa Unión
1911  Eleuterio Ramírez   Magallanes                 Copa Unión
1912  Gimnástico                                     Copa Unión
1913  Magallanes          Wellington                 Copa Unión
1914  Arco Iris                                      Copa Unión
1915  Instituto Nacional                             Copa Unión
1916  Magallanes                                     Copa Unión
1917  Cinco de Abril                                 Copa Unión
1918  Eleuterio Ramírez                              Copa República
1919  Gimnástico, Liverpool, Arco Iris [shared]      Copa República
1920  Magallanes                                     Copa República
1921  Magallanes          Cinco de Abril             Copa República
1922  Brigada Central                                Copa República
1923  Brigada Central     Cinco de Abril             Copa República
1924  Jorge V                                        Copa República
1925  Brigada Central                                Copa República
1926    not finished                                 Copa República

NB: the 1906 edition was abandoned due to the Valparaíso earthquake, with
    Thunder leading the standings

Palmares Segunda División

Year  Winners             Runners-Up                 Name of Trophy

1918  General Borgoño FC                             Copa Unión B
1919  Morning Star        General Borgoño FC         Copa Chile
1920  Ibéria Balompié     Internado, Santiago FC     Copa Chile    
1921  Internado and Brigado Central (shared)         Copa Chile
1922  Audax Italiano      General Borgoño FC         Copa Chile
1923  Internado FC                                   Copa Chile
1924  UD Española         Santiago FC                Copa Chile
1925  UD Española                                    Copa Chile
1926  Santiago FC                                    Copa Chile         

Additional Information

Liga Metropolitana 1903

NB: first ever edition; started May 1903, finished end 1903

Primera División

Participants (9):

  Atlético Unión    (founded 1897)   [champions]
  Thunder           (founded 1899)   [runners-up]
  Santiago National (founded 1900)
  Scotland F.C.
  Tucapel F.C.
  Deutscher Turnverein
  Instituto Pedagógico F.C.

NB: Thunder represented the College of the Sacred Hearts of Santiago

Segunda División

Participants (10):

  Victoria Rangers
  Chile F.C.
  Thunder II
  Bandera de Chile
  Balmaceda F.C.
  Brasil F.C.
  Chilean Star

Copa Unión de la Asociación de Football de Santiago 1920

NB: cup contested between the winners of the Liga Metropolitana (Magallanes) and
    the Copa Chile (Ibéria Balompie)

Magallanes            2-2 Ibéria de Balompié

Copa de Chile de la Asociación de Football de Santiago 1921

NB: second level

Final Standings:

 1.Internado                  8       13
   Brigada Central            8       13
 3.Santiago                   8       12
 4.Instituto Nacional         8       11
 5.Santiago Badminton         8        8
 6.Borgoño                    8        5
   Ibérico Balompié           8        5
 8.Guacolda                   8        3
 9.Unión Cintolessi           8        2

liga de valparaiso 1898-1935

list of champions.

list of 2nd division champions.

list of final tables.

list of cup finals.

list of topscorers.

About this document


Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 14 Oct 2021

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2014/21
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.