Colombia - Copa Colombiana - List of Champions and Runners-Up

The tournament for the Copa Colombiana was the championship for the reserve sides of the 14 clubs in the professional league between 1978 and 1981.

        Champions                    Runners Up 

1978    Pereira                      Unión Magdalena 
1979    Unión Magdalena              Millonarios 
1980    Millonarios                  Medellín 
1981    América                      Millonarios 

Number of Wins (4) (runners up between brackets) 

 1 Millonarios (Bogotá, 2) 
   Unión Magdalena (Santa Marta, 1) 
   América (Cali) 
 0 Medellín (1) 


About this document


Prepared and maintained by Frank Ballesteros for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Frank Ballesteros (
Last updated: 3 Sep 2000

(C) Copyright Frank Ballesteros and RSSSF 2000
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.