Colombia - List of Third Division Champions

Year   Champions                                Runners Up

1991   Millonarios B                            Deportivo Dinastia (Riosucio)
1992     not played
1993   Unión Magdalena B                        América B
1994   Ferroclub                                Millonarios B
1995   Cooperamos Tolima                        Seguros La Equidad
1996   América B                                Milan FC (Bogotá)
1997   Escuela Sarmiento                        América B
1998   América B                                Deportivo Junior (Bogotá)
1999   Corpereira                               Seguros La Equidad
2000   Chicó FC                                 Real San Jorge (Montelíbano)
2001   Independiente Medellín B                 Real San Jorge (Montelíbano)
2002     not played
2003   Once Caldas B                            Millonarios B
2004   Deportivo Cali B                         Compensar (Bogotá)
2005     not played
2006   Paz y Futuro (Cúcuta)                    Independiente Santa Fe B
2007   Boca Juniors (Soledad)                   Alianza Llanos (Villavicencio)
2008   Millonarios B                            Palmares FC (Villanueva) 
2009   Palmares FC (Villanueva)                 Boca Juniors (Sincelejo)
2010   EHC Gobernación - Electrohuila (Neiva)   Universidad Autónoma del Caribe (Barranquilla)

NB: not held since 2011

NB: Until 2002 the champions promote to Second Level.

Number of Titles (17)

2  América B (Cali)
   Millonarios B (Bogotá)

1  Boca Juniors (Soledad)   
   Chicó FC (Bogotá)
   Cooperamos Tolima (Libano)
   Corpereira (Pereira)
   Deportivo Cali B
   EHC Gobernación - Electrohuila (Neiva) 
   Escuela Sarmiento (Tuluá)
   Ferroclub (Bogotá)
   Independiente Medellín B
   Once Caldas B (Manizales)
   Palmares FC (Villanueva)
   Paz y Futuro (Cúcuta)   
   Unión Magdalena B (Santa Marta) [aka Deportivo Samarios in 1993]

About this document

Thanks to Juan Pablo Andrés

Prepared and maintained by Frank Ballesteros for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Frank Ballesteros (
Last updated: 10 Jan 2013

(C) Copyright Frank Ballesteros and RSSSF 1999/2013
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.