Comoros - Foundation Dates of Clubs

1950   Chirazienne FC (Domoni, Ndzuani)
1953   Rapide Club (Moroni, Ngazidja)                          [aka Rapid Club]
1958   Fomboni FC (Fomboni, Mwali)                             [merger of Molaili and Kaza Sport]
1960   SC Coin Nord (MItsamiouli, Ngazidja)
1962   Elan Club (Mitsoudjé, Ngazidja)
       Etoile des Comores (Nioumazhaha-Bambao, Ngazidja) 
       Gombessa Sport (Mutsamudu, Ndzuani) 
1964   US Enfants des Comores (Vouvouni, Ngazidja)
1965   Alizé Fort (Salimani Hambou)
1967   Steel Nouvel FC (Sima, Ndzuani)
1971   Aventure Club (Ouellah, Ngazidja)                       [on Apr 2]
       Volcan Club (Moroni, Ngazidja)                          [on Jun 16]
1972   Jeunesse Athlétique et Culturelle (Mitsoudjé, Ngazidja) [aka JACM]
       Apache Club (Mitsamiouli, Ngazidja)
1974   Amisco Foot (Moroni, Ngazidja)
       AS Komorozine (Domoni, Nzuani)
1975   Nouvel Espoir (Wanani, Mwali)   
1977   AS Tsémbéhou (Tsémbéhou, Ndzuani)                       [founded as Etoile Filante (Tsémbéhou)]
1979   Djabal Club (Iconi, Ngazidja)
       Pouzzolanes FC (Mbachilé, Ngazidja)
1982   Etoile d'Or FC (Mirontsy, Ndzuani)
1983   US Zilimadjou (Moroni, Ngazidja)                        [on Oct 20]
1984   Chikabwe USH FC (Hagnamwada, Mwali)
1986   Etoile du Centre (Salamani, Mwali)
1987   Yakélé Sport de Habomo (Mutsamudu, Ndzuani)             [on Jan 1]
1988   Etoile Polaire (Nioumamilima, Ngazidja)
1989   Olympique de Missiri (Sima, Ndzuani)
1990   Ekos Club (Koimbani, Ngazidja)
       Super Sonic (Gnambéni, Ngazidja)
1992   Café Sport (Bazimini, Ndzuani)
       US Mbéni (Mbéni, Ngazidja)
       N'Gaya Club (Mdé Bambao, Ngazidja)
1994   AS Daoueni (Daoueni, Ngazidja)
       AJESCO (Nioumadzaha, Ngazidja)
1995   FC Chihouzi (Chihouzi, Mwali)
1998   Twamaya Club (Mvouni, Ngazidja)
1999   M'Batsé FC (M'Batsé, Mwali)
2000   Petit Original (Ntsadjéni, Ngazidja)
2007   FC de Ouani (Ouani, Ndzuani)                            [merger of Faigaffe (Ouani) and Eclypse (Ouani)] 
2010   FC de Malé (Malé, Ngazidja)
       AS Patsy (Patsy, Ndzuani)
2016   Olympique de Hombo (Hombo, Ndzuani)

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 12 May 2022

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2013/22
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.