Costa Rica - Name Changes

Municipal Puntarenas:
1964: Puntarenas FC
1972: Municipal Puntarenas
AD Limonense:
1964: Limón FC
1972: Limón Northern
1980: Limón Japdeva
1982: Limón Northern
1989: AD Limonense (ASODELI)
AD Carmelita:
1948: Carmen FC
1992: AD Carmelita
Barrio México:
1948: Nicolás Marín
1967: Barrio México
1969: Deportivo México
1979: Municipal San José
1986: Barrio México
AD Guanacasteca:
1973: AD Guanacasteca
1999: SD Guanacasteca
2004: AD Guanacasteca
Municipal Goicoechea:
1958: AD San Miguel
1996: Municipal Goicoechea
Liberia Mía:
1977: Municipal Liberia
2007: Liberia Mía

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Gerardo Coto for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Gerardo Coto
Last updated: 20 Dec 2007

(C) Copyright Gerardo Coto and RSSSF 2007
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.