Costa Rica 1925

NB: CS Cartaginés were expelled during the season; LD Alajuelense
    and CS Progreso withdrew during the season but their matches
    remained valid.

Final Table:

 1.CS La Libertad         8  7  1  0  10- 2  15  Champions
 2.CS Herediano           8  5  1  2  16-12  11
 3.SG Española            8  3  0  5  11-12   6
 4.LD Alajuelense         8  2  0  6   5-10   4
 5.CS Progreso            8  2  0  6   6-12   4

Libertad squad: 
Manuel Rodríguez, Arturo Aymerich, Abel Gutiérrez, Ricardo Bermúdez,
Miguel Jiménez, Luis Montero, Pedro Quirce, Juan Fonseca, Salvador 
Tabash, Miguel Ulloa, Rafael Bermúdez, Rafael Madrigal, Juan Gobán, 
Gonzalo Sánchez, Gerardo Picado, Claudio Alfaro, Juan Marchena, 
Frank Mejías

 5 Claudio Arguedas (Herediano)

Copa Benguria 1925

NB: first ever cup tournament

Round 1
[May 3]
CS Cartaginés   1-1 SG Española     [awarded to SG Española; abandoned at 1-1 after
                                     full time, Cartaginés refused to play extra time]

CS La Libertad  w/o CS Herediano   



list of champions.

list of cup winners.

list of 2nd division champions.

About this document

Sources: UNAFUT,

Prepared and maintained by Gerardo Coto for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Gerardo Coto (
Last updated: 4 Feb 2024

(C) Copyright Gerardo Coto and RSSSF 2006/24
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.