Costa Rica - List of Super Cup Winners and Runners Up

year competition                  winners                      runners-up

1963 Copa Campeón de Campeones    Saprissa, Uruguay        1-1 (trophy shared)
1967 Copa Campeón de Campeones    Alajuelense              1-0 Barrio México
1976 Copa Campeón de Campeones    Saprissa                 2-0 Limón
1979 Copa Campeón de Campeones    Cartaginés               bt  Herediano
2012 Supercopa                    Alajuelense              2-0 Herediano

Number of Wins (6, 1 shared; runners-up finishes (4) between square brackets)

 2      Alajuelense
 2      Saprissa 

 1      Cartaginés
 1      Uruguay

   [ 2] Herediano
   [ 1] Barrio México
   [ 1] Limón

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Stéphane Giraud for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Stéphane Giraud (
Last updated: 10 Jan 2020

(C) Copyright Stéphane Giraud and RSSSF 2019/20
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.