Cyprus Foundation Dates

1896        Trast AC Lárnaka             [disbanded]
1911        AE Anorthósis Famagusta  
1914        AYMA Lefkosia
1916        LTSK Lefkosia                [now Çetin Kaya (North Cyprus)]
1920        Anagennisi FC  Derineias
1926        APOEL FC Lefkosia
            GSS  Keravnos Strovolos  
1927        Pezoporikos Lárnaka          [merged 1994 with EPA into AEK] 
1929        Omonia FC Aradippou
1930        AEL Limassol
            Aris FC Limassol 
            EPA Lárnaka                  [merged 1994 with Pezoporikos into AEK]
1931        Olympiakos FC Lefkosia
            Digenis Akritas Mórfou 
1932        Asil Lyssi
1936        Enosis Neon FC Paralimni
1948        Omonia FC Lefkosia
            Nea Salamina FC Famagusta 
            Alki FC Lárnaka
            PGS  Ermis Aradippou
            Orpheos Lefkosia 
1953        APOP FC Páfos                [merged 2000 with Evagoras into AEP]
1954        Apollon FC Limassol
            Doxa FOI Katokopias 
1961        AS Evagoras Páfos            [merged 2000 with APOP into AEP]
1968        AS Ethnikos Achnas 
1978        Ethnikos Latsia
1979        APEP FC Limassol
            APE Pitsillia 
1994        AEK Lárnaka                  [merger of EPA and Pezoporikos]
2000        AEP Pafos                    [merger of APOP and Evagoras]

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl (
Last updated: 24 Apr 2005

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2005
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.