Dominican Republic - List of Women Champions

Campeonato Nacional
1970    Las Mocanas de Moca                2-1 Once Corazones de la UASD          
1971    Once Corazones de la UASD             
1972    Las Leones de San Cristóbal
1973    Las Leones de San Cristóbal
NB: the 1970 edition was the first; later in the seventies, La Paz del Distrito Nacional and
    Las Cajuquis del barrio 12 de Haina entered the league but further winners are not known;
    the league was disbanded in the 1980s.

Torneo Nacional
2005    Santiago de los Caballeros         1-0 San Cristóbal

Liga Superior Femenina de Fútbol
2008    Barcelona Atlético (Santo Domingo) 2-0 Salcedo                            [aet]
2009-10   not held
2010/11 Universidad O&M (Santo Domingo)    2-1 Nacional Sub-17                    [aet]  
NB: the 2008 edition was the first

Liga Mayor Femenina
2014/15 San Francisco de Macorís           1-0 Distrito Nacional  
2016/17 La Romana                          1-1 San Juan de la Maguana             [3-1 pen]
2017/18 San Francisco de Macorís           1-0 Nagua
NB: the 2014/15 edition was the first, that of 2016/17 the second

Liga Femenina Dominicana

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 30 Dec 2019

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2016/19
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.