Isle of Wight - Foundation Dates of Clubs

1871    Brading Town FC
1880    Sandown FC
1881    Cowes Sports FC                  [founded as Cowes FC; in the 1980's merged with White Sports]
1885    East Cowes Victoria Athletic AFC
1888    Newport FC
        Ryde Sports FC                   [dissolved 1997]
        Shanklin FC  
1890    Seaview FC 
1903    Northwood St Johns FC 
1904    Binstead & COB FC                [founded as Binstead FC; later merged with Ryde County Old Boys] 
1919    Brighstone FC
1930    Wroxall FC
1936    Newchurch FC
1945    Carisbrooke United FC
1957    Oakfield FC
1983    Osborne Coburg FC
1995    Ryde Saints FC
2008    East Cowes Sports
2012    High Park FC
2013    Bembridge FC
2014    Vectis Nomads FC
2017    Niton Community FC Ventnor
2018    Adgestone FC 

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 23 May 2024

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2012/24
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.